Key Points
- The Leapmotor B03X small electric SUV starts at $29,990 drive-away for the Style and $33,990 drive-away for the Design LR.
- The Style has a 39.8kWh LFP battery with up to 292km of WLTP range, and the Design LR has a 53kWh battery with up to 382km.
- The B03X reaches Australian dealerships in November, and the drive-away prices apply to Acorn Brown cars delivered by 31 December 2026.
Editors note: Correction from rear-motor to front-motor
Leapmotor has confirmed pricing and specifications for the B03X small electric SUV in Australia. The B03X Style costs $29,990 drive-away and the B03X Design LR (Long Range) costs $33,990 drive-away. Cars arrive in dealerships in November.
The B03X is now the most affordable all-electric SUV in Australia, sitting below the BYD Atto 2 Dynamic ($31,990 plus ORC). The B03X is sold as the A10 in China and becomes Leapmotor's fourth model here, after the C10, B10 and B05. It sits below the B10 in the range and goes up against the BYD Atto 2 and GWM Ora 5.
Leapmotor B03X price in Australia
The B03X comes in two grades. Both use a single front-mounted motor and a lithium iron phosphate (LFP) battery.
Leapmotor B03X pricing
Variant | Battery | Range (WLTP) | Power | MSRP | Drive-away |
Style | 39.8kWh LFP | Up to 292km | 130kW | $26,990 | $29,990 |
Design LR | 53kWh LFP | Up to 382km | 145kW | $30,990 | $33,990 |
The MSRP includes GST and excludes on-road costs and dealer delivery. The drive-away price includes 12 months of registration, CTP insurance, stamp duty and dealer delivery.
The drive-away prices are a promotion, not permanent pricing. They apply to new B03X cars in Acorn Brown that are bought and delivered between 1 October and 31 December 2026, or while stocks last. Other colours cost extra. Premium paint adds $990 on either grade. The offer excludes government, fleet and rental buyers, and Leapmotor Australia says it can change, withdraw or extend the price.
Get a novated lease quoteBattery, range and charging
The Style uses a 39.8kWh LFP battery rated at up to 292km on the WLTP cycle. The Design LR uses a 53kWh LFP battery rated at up to 382km. Both grades have an 11kW onboard AC charger, so home charging speed is the same.
DC fast charging peaks at 100kW on the Style and 133kW on the Design LR. Leapmotor quotes a 30 to 80 per cent charge in about 16 minutes under optimal conditions. Both grades also support vehicle-to-load (V2L) at up to 3.3kW, which lets you power external devices from the car's battery.
Leapmotor B03X powertrain and charging
Specification | Style | Design LR |
Battery | 39.8kWh LFP | 53kWh LFP |
Range (WLTP) | Up to 292km | Up to 382km |
Drive | Front-wheel drive | Front-wheel drive |
Power | 130kW | 145kW |
Torque | 200Nm | Not stated |
0-100km/h | 8.6 seconds | 8.6 seconds |
Top speed | 160km/h | 160km/h |
AC charging | 11kW | 11kW |
Peak DC charging | 100kW | 133kW |
30-80% DC charge | About 16 minutes | About 16 minutes |
Vehicle-to-load | Up to 3.3kW | Up to 3.3kW |
Leapmotor lists the same 8.6-second 0-100km/h time for both grades, even though the Design LR has 15kW more power.

B03X Design LR vs BYD Atto 2 Premium vs GWM Ora 5 Lux
The B03X Design LR sits in the same price bracket as the top-grade BYD Atto 2 Premium and the entry GWM Ora 5 Lux. The table below compares them on price and key specs.
Leapmotor B03X Design LR vs BYD Atto 2 Premium vs GWM Ora 5 Lux
Specification | Leapmotor B03X Design LR | BYD Atto 2 Premium | GWM Ora 5 Lux |
Price | $33,990 drive-away (offer) | $35,990 before on-road costs | $33,990 drive-away |
Battery | 53kWh LFP | 51.1kWh LFP | 58.3kWh LFP |
Claimed range | 382km (WLTP) | 345km (WLTP) | 430km (WLTC) |
Drive | Rear-wheel drive | Front-wheel drive | Front-wheel drive |
Power and torque | 145kW (torque not stated) | 130kW / 290Nm | 150kW / 260Nm |
0-100km/h | 8.6 seconds | 7.9 seconds | Not stated |
Peak DC charging | 133kW | 82kW | 120kW |
Claimed DC charge time | 30-80% in about 16 min | 10-80% in about 39 min | 30-80% in about 20 min |
AC charging | 11kW | 7kW | Not stated |
Vehicle-to-load | Up to 3.3kW | Yes | Up to 6kW |
Length | 4,270mm | 4,310mm | 4,471mm |
Width | 1,810mm | Not stated | 1,833mm |
Wheelbase | 2,605mm | Not stated | 2,720mm |
Boot space | Up to 1,315L (seats folded) | 380L / 1,320L | 362L |
Touchscreen | 14.6-inch | 12.8-inch | 14.6-inch |
Driver display | 8.8-inch | 8.8-inch | 10.25-inch |
Wheels | 18-inch alloy | 17-inch alloy | 18-inch alloy |
360-degree camera | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Heated front seats | Yes | Heated and ventilated | No |
Speakers | 12 | 8 | 6 |
Vehicle warranty | 6 years / 150,000km | 6 years / 150,000km | 7 years / unlimited km |
Battery warranty | 8 years / 160,000km | 8 years / 160,000km | 8 years / unlimited km |
Price
The B03X Design LR and Ora 5 Lux both cost $33,990 drive-away. The Atto 2 Premium lists at $35,990 before on-road costs, so it costs more once registration, stamp duty and delivery are added. BYD ran a $2000 offer on the Atto 2 Premium in August and September, which ended on 30 September. The B03X price is a promotional offer that runs to 31 December 2026.
Range and charging
The B03X Design LR has the longest WLTP range of the three at 382km, ahead of the Atto 2 at 345km. GWM quotes the Ora 5's 430km on the WLTC cycle, which is not directly comparable with WLTP figures. The B03X has the highest peak DC charging speed at 133kW. The Atto 2 is the slowest at 82kW.
Size and equipment
The B03X is the shortest of the three, at 4,270mm long. The Ora 5 is about 200mm longer and has a 115mm longer wheelbase. On equipment, the B03X Design LR has the most speakers and heated front seats. The Atto 2 Premium adds ventilated front seats and a panoramic glass roof. The Ora 5 Lux misses out on heated seats, which are fitted to the Ultra grade.
The Ora 5 has the longest warranty, with unlimited kilometres on both the vehicle and the battery. The B03X and Atto 2 have matching warranties.
Specifications for the Atto 2 and Ora 5 come from BYD and GWM launch information and published reports. Boot space figures are not measured the same way across all three brands.

Standard features by variant
Style
- 39.8kWh high-voltage LFP battery
- Up to 292km driving range (WLTP)
- LED automatic headlights
- Heated exterior mirrors
- Semi-concealed door handles
- TechnoLeather steering wheel
- Automatic climate control
- Leap Flex Seats
- Over-the-air updates
- LEAP Pilot Level 2 driver assistance
- 7 airbags
- Rear parking sensors
- Rain-sensing frameless wipers
- 8.8-inch digital instrument cluster
- 14.6-inch central touchscreen
- Wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto
- Satellite navigation
- 6-speaker audio system
- Qualcomm Snapdragon chip
- Wireless phone charger
- NFC and Bluetooth key
- Leapmotor Connected Services
- Rear-view camera with dynamic guidelines
- Roof rails
- Tyre inflator kit
- Rear luggage curtain
- Leap Box rear storage
- Fabric seats
Design LR adds
- 53kWh high-voltage LFP battery
- Up to 382km driving range (WLTP)
- 18-inch alloy wheels
- Auto power-folding exterior mirrors
- OEKO-TEX certified TechnoLeather seats
- 6-way electric driver's seat
- Heated steering wheel
- Heated front seats
- 360-degree camera with dynamic guidelines
- Integrated 360-degree dashcam recorder
- Front parking sensors
- Side collision sensors
- 12-speaker surround audio system
- Multi-colour interior ambient lighting

Interior, space and practicality
The B03X measures:
- Length: 4,270mm
- Width: 1,810mm
- Wheelbase: 2,605mm
Earlier Australian approval documents listed a height of 1,635mm and ground clearance of 175mm.
Leapmotor says the cabin has 33 storage spaces. These include a large centre console bin, door pockets, several cupholders and the Leap Box storage compartment in the rear.
The rear Leap Flex Seats are designed to adjust as passenger and cargo needs change. The rear seats split and fold 60:40. Maximum cargo space is 1,315 litres. Leapmotor has not given a boot figure with the rear seats in place.
Outside, the B03X has LED lighting, semi-concealed door handles and roof rails.
Technology and connectivity
Both grades get a 14.6-inch touchscreen and an 8.8-inch digital instrument cluster. They run on a Qualcomm Snapdragon 8155 processor.
The system supports wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, satellite navigation and voice control. It also handles online music and video streaming, automated routines, over-the-air software updates and the LeapAppStore.
The Leapmotor app lets owners check the car's status, set charging schedules, find the car and use remote functions from their phone.

Safety
Every B03X has seven airbags and the LEAP Pilot Level 2 driver assistance suite. Leapmotor says the system supports 21 advanced driver assistance functions. Standard features include:
- Adaptive cruise control
- Lane centring control
- Traffic jam assist
- Autonomous emergency braking
- Blind spot detection
- Front and rear cross-traffic alert with braking
- Lane keep assist
- Driver attention monitoring
The Design LR adds front parking sensors, side collision sensors, a 360-degree camera and a transparent chassis view.
Leapmotor has not announced an ANCAP safety rating for the B03X.
Colours and interior trims
Acorn Brown is the standard colour and the only one covered by the drive-away offers. Five other colours cost $990 extra:
- Rime Beige
- Galaxy Silver
- Tundra Grey
- Berry Blue
- Seaweed Green
The Style has Currant Black fabric trim. The Design LR has TechnoLeather trim in a choice of Oat Grey or Currant Black.
Warranty, servicing and roadside assistance
Leapmotor Care coverage
Item | Coverage |
High-voltage battery warranty | 8 years / 160,000km |
Vehicle warranty | 6 years / 150,000km |
Roadside assistance | 8 years |
Capped price servicing | 8 years |
Service interval | 12 months / 20,000km |
Warranty terms end at whichever limit comes first. Leapmotor has not yet published capped price servicing costs for the B03X.
When does the B03X arrive?
The B03X arrives in Australian dealerships in November 2026. Leapmotor's press images show an overseas model.
Details not yet confirmed include:
- Torque output for the Design LR
- Boot space with the rear seats in place
- Capped price servicing costs
- An ANCAP safety rating
- Pricing after the drive-away offer ends on 31 December 2026










